top of page
Search
  • sootallures

The Twelve Days of Christmas

The Twelve Days of Christmas


On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

A Rees-Mogg up a gum tree.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

2 radical hubs.

On the 3rd day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

3 left trends.

On the 4th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

4 Tory nerds.

On the 5th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

5 PICKET LINES.

On the 6th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

6 Rees-Moggs basting

On the 7th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

7 Toffs a -sinking.

On the 8th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

8 wages rising.

On the 9th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

9 strikes successful,

On the 10th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

10 lords abolished.

On the 11th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

11 royals homeless.

On the 12th day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

12 racists ransacked.




93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trains and Football

Football Specials There was, of course, a close association Between late Victorian railways And the formation of football clubs: Manchester United FC grew from Newton Heath LYR FC (The Lancashire and

Swindon's GWR Heritage

Heritage ADVERTISEMENTHeritageWhat is ‘Heritage’? We all sort of know what heritage means, Don’t we, in a way … Something handed down from the past, A tradition, an inheritance, Be it cultural, tangib

Women's Work and the GWR

An A to Z of Women’s Work in the Past in the GWR in Peace and War A is for acetylene cutter and assembler and dismantler of automatic instruments and acetylene welder B is for booking clerk and brass

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page